SHRI SHIVAJI EDUCATION SOCIETY, AMRAVATI'S



SHRI SHIVAJI SCIENCE COLLEGE, AMRAVATI



NAAC Accredited by Grade A with CGPA 3.13 (3rd Cycle)
UGC awarded status of College with Potential for Excellence (2nd Phase)
ISO 9000:2015 Certified College

Idenified by DST, Govt. Of India for FIST & Sant GadgeBaba Amravati University as Lead College



4TH Cycle

Assessment & Accreditation by NAAC

Criterion-VI GOVERNANCE, LEADERSHIP AND MANAGEMENT

QlM - 6.1.2

The governance of the institution is reflective of and in tune with the vision and mission of the institution

Content:

Composition of:

- 1. Executive Council of Shri Shivaji Education Society, Amravati
- 2. College Development Committee (CDC)
- 3. IQAC Composition
- 4. College Council
- 5. Council of Heads of the Department
- 6. Students Council



Accredited by NAAC with 'A' grade with a CGPA of 3.13 UGC Awarded College with Potential for Excellence ISO 9000:2015 certified College Identified by DST for FIST and SGB Amravati University as Lead College

Shri Shivaji Science College

Shivaji Nagar, Morshi Road, Amravati - 444 603 M.S.

❖ Founder
 ∴ President
 ∴ President
 ∴ Hon. Shri Harshwardhan P. Deshmukh

❖Principal : Dr. G. V. Korpe

E-mail: shivajiscamt.office@gmail.com
Web Site: www.shivajiscamt.org

(O) 2660855; (Fax) 2665485;(R)2551400

Ref. No.: SSSC/6471/IQAC/2021 Date: Nov. 22nd, 2021

Declaration

The information, reports, true copies of the supporting documents, numerical data, etc.

furnished in this file is verified by IQAC and found correct.

Hence this certificate.

IQAC Coordinator Shri Shivaji Science College Amravati G. V. Korpe
Chairman IQAC and Principal

Shri Shivaji Science College,

Amravati

Shri Shivaji Science College, Amravati

Governance

The Shri Shivaji Education Society, Amravati, was founded in 1932, by the Late Dr. Punjabrao Deshmukh, a leader of the peasants, the First Agriculture Minister of Independent India, and a member of the "Constitution Draft Committee" for Govt. of India. It is one of the premier institutions of higher education in the Amravati region. It is worth mentioning that, under its canopy, there are in all 277 institutions including 24 colleges from the various disciplines as Medical, Agriculture, Engineering, Science, Law, Education as well as Higher Secondary Schools, High Schools, Middle Schools, and Primary Schools. The Shri Shivaji Education Society is indeed a major stakeholder in the field of education in Amravati region. The society has bagged many prestigious awards from the state government in recognition of its dedication in the field of education.

The executive council is formed, through the election held every five years, from amongst its life members. The executive council for the duration 2017-22 is as follows.

1. Executive Council of Shri Shivaji Education Society, Amravati 2017-22

S.N.	Name	Designation	
1	Shri Harshvardhnji P. Deshmukh President		
2	Shri Nareshchndra P. Thakare Vice -President		
3	Dr. Ramchndra N. Shelke Vice -President		
4	Adv. Shri Gajanan K. Pundkar Vice -President		
5	Shri Dilip B. Ingole Treasurer		
6	Shri Hemant W. Kalmegh Member		
7	Shri Keshvrao R. Gawande Member		
8	Shri Keshvrao J. Metkar Member		
9	Adv. Shri Ashokrao U. Thuse Member		
10	Shri Sheshrao S. Khade Secretary		
11	Dr. Vijay G. Thakare Co-opted Membe		
12	Sau Minakshi R. Gawande Co-opted Member		
13	Shri P. S. Wayal Co-opted Member		
14	Shri Naresh Patil Co-opted Member		

2. College Development Committee (CDC)

AS per the Maharashtra Public University Act 2016 the CDC is constituted, which consist of President of parent management as a chairman, four nominated members by president from executive council, two educationist, three teachers from the college, one representative of nonteaching staff, secretary of the student council, IQAC coordinator and Principal as an ex-officio member.

S.N.	Name	Description
1	Shri Harshvardhnji P. Deshmukh	Chairman
2	Shri Nareshchndra P. Thakare	Member
3	Dr. Ramchndra N. Shelke	Member
4	Adv. Shri Gajanan K. Pundkar	Member
5	Shri Dilip B. Ingole	Member
6	Shri Sumantrao B. Deshmukh	Co-opted Member
7	Dr. Gajanan N. Chaudhari	Teacher Representative
8	Dr. Sangita P Ingole	Teacher Representative
9	Dr. Suhas K. Rithe	Teacher Representative
10	Dr. Dinesh D. Khedkar	Teacher Representative
11	Shri Pravin V. Gondikar	Nonteaching Representative
12	Dr. Haribhau S. Lunge	IQAC Coordinator
13	General Secretary of Students	Student Representative
	Council	
14	Vacant	Other
15	Dr. G.V. Korpe	Principal Member Secretary

3. IQAC Composition

As per the NAAC revised guidelines the composition of IQAC is as follow.

S.N.	Name	Categories
1	Dr. G.V. Korpe	Chairperson: Head of the Institution
2	Hon`ble Shri Harshvardhanji P.	Member from the Management
	Deshmukh	
3	Dr. H. S. Lunge	Senior teacher as the coordinator
4	Dr. W. S. Barde	Member from Teachers
5	Dr. P. R. Padole	Member from Teachers
6	Dr. Mrs. S. P. Ingole	Member from Teachers
7	Dr. G. A. Wagh	Member from Teachers
8	Dr. D. D. Khedkar	Member from Teachers
9	Dr. M. S. Gaikwad	Member from Teachers
10	Dr. V. G. Thakare	One nominee from local Society
11	Shri Milind V. Chimote	One nominee from Alumni
12	Shri Sanjay Taral	One nominee from Employers
13	Shri Jagdish V. Paturkar	One nominee from Industrialists
14	Dr. P.W. Deotare	One nominee from Stakeholders
15	Shri Mahesh Patil	Member from Administrative officers
16	Vacant	One nominee from Students

4. College Council:

As per the Maharashtra Public University Act 2016, all the permanent full-time teachers are the members of the college council.

5. Council of Heads of the Department:

The Council of Heads comprises of Heads of all the departments, for smooth conduct of the various academic and administrative activities at department level.

S.N.	Name of the	Category
	Teacher	
1	Dr. G.V. Korpe	Chairman, Principal
2	Dr. B. K. Dorkar	Member, HoD of Botany Dept.
3	Dr. G. N. Chaudhari	Member, HoD of Chemistry Dept.
4	Sh. M. M. Bhonde	Secretary, HoD of Computer Science
		Dept.
5	Dr. S. P. Ingole	Member, HoD of Environmental Science
		Dept.,
6	Dr. M. M. Deshmukh	Member, HoD of Geology Dept.
7	Dr. R.V. Itewad	Member, HoD of Languages Dept.
8	Dr. R. R. Khokale	Member, Librarian
9	Sh. U. M. Patil	Member, HoD of Mathematics Dept.
10	Dr. C. S. Ukesh	Member, HoD of Microbiology and
		Biotechnology Dept.
11	Dr. W. S. Barde	Member, HoD of Physics Dept.
12	Dr. S. E. Band	Member, Director Physical Education
13	Dr. H. S. Lunge	Member, HoD of Statistics Dept.
14	Dr. R. G. Jadhao	Member, HoD of Zoology Dept.
15	Dr. H.S Lunge	Member, IQAC Coordinator Dept.

6. Student Council:

As per the Maharashtra Public University Act 2016, student council was not formed as per the Maharashtra govt regulations about procedure of formation of student council at college level. But, for the regular academic, extension and extra-curricular activities the student's council were formed every year on the basis of merit and representatives of the NSS, NCC, sports and cultural.





