Shivotsav 2015

Annual Social Gathering “Shivotsav – 2017” of the college was organized on 30 and 31st January 2017. Shivotsav - 2017 was inaugurated at the gracious hands of Hon’ble Mr. Pasha Patel, Ex MLC and Sr. Agriculturist. Hon’ble Dr. Suresh Thakare, Vice-president, Shri Shivaji Education Society, Amravati presided over the function. The other dignitaries on the dais were Hon’ble H. B. Thakare, Treasurer, Hon’ble Ad. M. K. Nana Deshmukh, Member, Prof. Arvind Mangale, Copt. Member, Shri Shivaji Education Society, Amravati, Dr. V. G. Thakare, Principal, Shri Shivaji Science college and Dr. S. P. Gawande, Convener, College Gathering Committee. In this program total 55 Gold medals were given to meritorious students of Junior and UG and PG.

Best Teacher award for the year 2016-17:

1. Dr. A. S. Burghate, Associate professor, Department of Chemistry.
2. Shri Vinay Labade, Junior college teacher, Department of computer Science

Best Non-Teaching Staff member award for the year 2016-17:
1. Shri. Iswardas Bonde, Office staff member.

Best student award for the year 2016-17:
1. Ms. Aishwarya Narendra Bhatkar(12th) - Junior College
2. Mr Rajesh Vairale(B.Sc.-III) - UG Category(PCM Group)
3. Ms. Kalyani Ingale(M.Sc.-II) -PG Category(EVS)

Best NSS volunteer award with Rs. 1000/- cash prize: Ajay Ingale, BCA-II

Best Player award with Rs. 1000/- cash prize:
Ms.Tejaswini Bambal, B.Sc.-III and
Ms. Samiksha Uparikar, 12th Class