Alumni Association
Shri Shivaji Science College Amravati (Reg. No. MH/700/06)


The mission of alumni relations is to inform, engage and inspire alumni to stay connected to their alma mater, support its vision and contribute to its success.


To identify and promote alumni success and achievements to advance the credibility and reputation of the Institute. To maintain, deepen and strengthen an enduring lifelong relationship between alumni and their alma mater through opportunities that promote interaction and engagement. To maintain an alumni liaison Programme that will encourage alumni to identify themselves with the college; to generate and sustain interest and participation in the college; to inspire alumni to contribute to the development of the college and the promotion of its good name and reputation, locally and internationally. To keep alumni informed and connected to college through a comprehensive communications and social media Programme that inspires commitment and confidence in the College.

Current Status
1 Total Life Members 301
2 Total Associate Members 62
3 Donor Members 04
4 Annual Budget (2021-22) Rs. 71,065 /-
5 Fixed Deposits Rs. 6,15,000 /-
Executive Council of Alumni Association (2022-2026)

The election of managing committee of Association for the fourth term (2022-2026) according to bylaws’ was held on 18 Sept 2022. The unanimously elected managing committee

Sr. No. Name of the Post Name of the elected members Age Designation Nationality
1 President Dr. P. B. Raghuwanshi 54 Professor Indian
2 Vice –President Dr. H. S. Lunge 62 Retired Indian
3 Secretary Dr. G. A. Wagh 48 Professor Indian
4 Joint –secretary Dr. Rahul A. Sawarkar 34 Professor Indian
5 Treasurer Dr. N. H. Bansod 44 Professor Indian
6 Member Shri Prabhakar Thakare -- Professor Indian
7 Member Dr. T. B. Wankhade 49 Professor Indian
8 Member Dr. Pankaj Nagpure 40 Professor Indian
9 Member Dr.M. M. Bhonde 48 Professor Indian
10 Member Shri Anil Uddav Raut 58 Retired Indian
11 Member Mrs. Sushma Dilip Bhat 54 Professor Indian
12 Member Dr. U. S. Junghare 42 Professor Indian
13 Member Dr. Kavita Watane 48 Professor Indian
14 Member Mr. Vinay Labde 56 Professor Indian
15 Ex-officio Member DR.G.V.Korpe 58 Principal Indian
16 Advisory Member Dr.V.G.Thakare 64 Ex. Principal Indian
17 Advisory Member Dr. A.W. Asole 62 Professor Indian